A bit of inspiration…

carson_quote

This quote is perfect. I’ve always been a daydreamer, but I think it’s actually been much more frequent lately.

As some of you know, I just finished my first round of edits for Cherry Bomb, and I feel the need to start on the 3rd instalment of the Keystone series. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to gain a foothold on it. I’ve started it countless times and created three separate beginnings to the book. I don’t want to call it writer’s block (acknowledgment of the word gives it more power than it deserves) but I have definitely been stumped.

This is where my daydreaming comes into play. My husband does the majority of the driving wherever we go (the perks of living in the middle of nowhere) and this is when I get to phase out and plot. I’ve been dying to write this book but for some reason my characters weren’t talking to me. Until the other day. A trip to a local fair and rodeo gave me the spark I needed to get started. So watch out…Unbearable (working title), I’m coming for you.

MM_OperationWildcat_600x900

Operation Wildcat, first book in my Keystone series, is available for purchase at the links below.

Buy Links

Amazon

Kobo

iTunes

VMP_0090ed2

Contact Me

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

