Viva Las Vegas

It’s been a while since I last posted and I apologize profusely for that, but I’ve just been so busy the past few weeks. Just as the title suggests I recently took a much needed vacation to Sin City.

We were there for 4 days, 3 nights and it seem to fly by way too fast. My Ma and I always have a great time when we hang out and this trip wasn’t any different. We had some amazing food, dropped a few bucks at the slots, did tons of shopping and saw the sights. We were able to make a trip to the Gold and Silver Pawn Shop (home of the pawn stars) and got to browse all of their amazing wares. There was so much to look at, it was hard to take it all in.

I also added another tattoo to my collection! I’ve been wanting another one for a couple years now and couldn’t be happier with how it turned out!

IMG_3666

Isn’t it pretty!¬†

Even though it was nice to get away, it is always nice to get home. I was getting a bit homesick for my husband and daughter and couldn’t wait to see them when I got back.

In addition to the Vegas trip, I just received my first round of edits from my editor and have started to work on them. I’m slowly getting the hang of all the ins and outs of track changes and I’m learning a lot from my editors notes. This will definitely help me in the future for all of my other manuscripts.

Camping season has also snuck up on us, so we have been slowly getting the trailer ready for our first camp trip of the year. I’m definitely looking forward to hanging out with some good friends and enjoying the beautiful weather we have been having here in Alberta.

I hope everyone is having a great day!

Leave a Reply

